From our Chamber to yours…

The Asheville Chamber Music Series celebrates its 68th year…and their first virtual season!

FRISSON: noun: “a shiver or thrill”; “a sudden burst of excitement”

As supporters of the ACMS, the Deerfield community receives complimentary access to all of the virtual, LIVE, concerts being held this season. Please join us for Frisson Ensemble on Friday, October 23 at 7:30 pm, Saturday, October 24 at 7:30 pm, or Sunday, October 25 at 3:00 pm – for the 2nd in this year’s virtual concert series. The first performance was met with rave reviews and the Frisson concert will not disappoint!

If you have not yet signed up to watch please go ahead and do it now. You can reserve a spot here. If you would like to add a donation to your reservation (we thank you in advance) you can do so here.

Frisson Ensemble


JOHANN C. BACH: Quartet for Oboe and Strings in B flat major

WOLFGANG A. MOZART: Quartet for Oboe and Strings, K. 370

GEORGE GERSHWIN: Preludes for Clarinet and Strings

ANTONIN DVORAK: Quintet for Strings Op. 77


FRIDAY, OCTOBER 23, 2020, 7:30 PM

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 24, 2020, 7:30 PM

SUNDAY,OCTOBER 25, 2020, 3:00 PM